It’s the middle of the week. I love my job, but today I feel a little brain drained. I’m also craving pizza, despite my efforts to keep weekday meals low-carb. Today, my life needs pizza!

So we make Pizza…

Preparation & cooking time: 20 minutes

I used a 33cm par-baked thin crust pizza base I bought from the dough house.

Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees celsius

Tomato sauce Ingredients:
1 tsp garlic infused olive oil
1/4 chopped white onion
1 finely cubed jam tomato
1 tbsp tomato sauce/ketchup
1 tsp cayenne pepper
1/2 tsp chilli powder
1/2 tsp crushes chilli paste
1 tbsp chopped dhanya/coriander
Salt to taste

Heat up a frying pan to high heat. Add the olive oil & onions. Before onions brown add the rest of the ingredients above. Stir and turn down to medium heat. Cook for 5 minutes.

image

Pizza Toppings:
Sliced onion
Olives
Sliced beef pastrami
Gouda or mozzarella cheese
1 tsp mixed dried herbs

Spread tomato sauce on base & add the rest of the toppings. Bake in oven for 10 minutes.

image

Pizza decor:
Roughly chopped basil & rocket leaves
Sliced avocado
Pomegranate seeds

Arrange on baked pizza. Lastly sprinkle some crushed black pepper over.

image

Serve hot…

image

Bon Appetit
faymissfay

